Indore Sports activities Replace: Maharaja Yashwantrao Holkar Nationwide Bridge Competitors; Himani-Rajeev wins Vijaya Jaju combined pairs trophy

Indore (Madhya Pradesh): Himani Khandelwal and Rajeev Khandelwal gained the title of Vijaya Jazu combined pairs bridge competitors within the 18th Maharaja Yashwantrao Holkar Nationwide Bridge Competitors held right here at Yashwant Membership on Friday.

Himani and Rajeev gained the title with 82.2 factors. Monika Jaju and Sumit Mukherjee got here second with 64.4 factors whereas the third place went to Anjali Okay and Shambhunath Ghosh with 60 factors every. The profitable pair was given Rs 35,000, runners-up pair Rs 25,000 and the third-placed pair was given a money quantity of Rs 18,000.

Upasana Jaju Trophy was organized for the pairs who didn’t attain the ultimate spherical. Naina Vahlia and Parimal Vahlia gained the trophy with 54 factors. Bharti Dey and Krishnan R obtained the second place with 40 factors whereas Priyanka Gulati and Vipul Jain got here third with 39 factors. These pairs have been additionally honored with money prizes. Prize distribution was performed by Rupal Parikh, Prakash Achar, Anil Vijayvargiya, Monika Jaju and Jitesh Agarwal. The programme was performed by Shelly Sharma.

Pre-promoti on of Khelo India held


Budding tennis gamers, coaches and officers have been current within the pre-tournament promotion of Khelo India (Tennis) by Indore Tennis Membership. On the event, gamers confirmed enthusiasm on the anthem of Khelo India and through this programme a cake within the form of Cheetah Asha was additionally reduce by kids.

The target of this programme was to extend enthusiasm, consciousness and participation amongst kids. On this event, Indian Junior Davis Cup coach and Khelo India Tennis competitors supervisor Sajid Lodhi , Irfan Ahmed, BS Chhabra and Arjun Dhupar have been current.

Qualifying rounds from as we speak

The Worldwide World Tennis Tour Junior ITF J-60 (Grade-4) Tennis Championship, organized by Madhya Pradesh Tennis Affiliation and sponsored by Yellow Diamond, will begin from as we speak. Indian Tennis Federation common secretary Anil Dhupar mentioned that the qualifying spherical matches might be performed on January 21 and 22. Whereas the principle spherical matches will begin from Monday. Prime 4 boys and 4 women from the qualifying spherical will enter the principle spherical.

Anya will get direct entry

Madhya Pradesh’s budding tennis participant Anya Choubey has obtained direct entry into the women’ class due to her good rating. And for the principle spherical, Adhiraj Thakur and Manvardhan Rakhecha have gotten the wild card entry in boys class. Within the women’ part, Pahal Khararkar and Poorvika Jain have additionally obtained wild playing cards for the principle draw. Equally, within the qualifying spherical, Kanishk Khaturia, Dhruv Soni and Arnav Jain within the boys’ class and Vaidika Sridhar, Nitya Rao and Shagun Singh Baghel within the women’ class obtained wild playing cards.

SS Commune register simple win

Below the MPCA one-day/two-day cricket match, a match was performed between SS Commune and Star Membership. Star Membership scored 179 runs in 44 overs, through which Tarun Sonania scored 53 and Sachin Mandloi made 31 runs. Manoj Pandey and Sahil Shekh took 3 every and Amal Chandel took 2 wickets. In reply, SS Commune scored 180 runs for 4 wickets in 37 overs and gained the match by 6 wickets. Krishna Soni performed an innings of 82 runs. Pranav Parihar took 2 wickets.

Gurudev Gupta Inter Faculty Cricket Event: DPS Nipania in closing

Below the Gurudev Gupta Inter Faculty Cricket Event, organized by DPS Nipania, a match was performed between DPS Nipania and Choithram Faculty North. Enjoying first, Choithram Faculty scored 99 runs in 18 overs. Kushal Joshi scored most 36 runs. Amay Bhati and Anay Modi took 2 wickets every and Pranay Kanodia bagged 3 wickets. In response, DPS Nipania scored 100 runs for 3 wickets in 16 overs and gained the match by 7 wickets and entered the ultimate. Pranav Karodia scored 32 runs and Keshav Agarwal scored 19 not out. Man of the match award was given to Pranav Karodiya by DPS Nipania Principal Ajay Kumar Sharma and Sumit Richharia.

DPS Nilbud in closing

In one other match performed between Emerald Heights Worldwide Faculty and DPS Neelbud, Emerald Faculty scored 80 runs for 8 wickets in 20 overs enjoying first. Lakshya Singh scored 17 not out, Raghav Gohil took 3 wickets and Manas Bhargava and Yasin Khan took 2 wickets every. In reply, DPS Neelbud scored 81 runs for 1 wicket in 17 overs and gained the match simply by 9 wickets. Homi Solanki scored 31 runs, Arush Dubey scored 21 not out and Yasin Khan made 18 not out.

Jagram Jat wins 3 gold medals

Veteran athlete of town Jagram Jat gained 3 gold medals within the thirty sixth Annual Masters Open Athletics Event held at Colombo not too long ago. Jat represented India in lengthy leap, excessive leap and triple leap occasions. He secured first place in all three jumps. Acquired first place in excessive leap by crossing 1.30 meters, in lengthy leap he leaped 4.15 ms whereas in triple leap the gap was 8.81 meters.

Indore win by 146 runs

Parmanandbhai Patel Trophy (Boy’s U 22) Inter-Divisional Event 2022 – 23 concluded at MPCA Floor, Jabalpur on Friday. Within the match between Narmadapuram and Indore, Indore gained by 146 Runs. The trophy was awarded by the hands of Kiran Bhai Amin (Life Member of MPCA & Jabalpur CA) within the presence of Dharmesh Patel, Hon Secretary, Jabalpur DCA.

Source link

Exit mobile version